Reviews

This page is for customers to leave a review on my work, all customers making a review on this site must leave identification, visitors to this page can just scroll through all the latest customer feedback, if you would like references, please contact me with the image you like in the gallery, I will find the customer, provide you with the email if they have left permission for me to give out address

Fantastic artist who really cares about delivering portraits you will be delighted with. Wouldn't dream if going to anyone else after having three exceptional drawings completed.

Posted by Niki Rosenbaum on Monday, November 24, 2014

So happy with the 3 animal portraits I received over the Christmas period, the attention to detail is amazing and each was so so carefully wrapped for delivery. Would recommend to anyone!!

Posted by Stefanie Brooke on Thursday, January 15, 2015

So happy with the 3 animal portraits I received over the Christmas period, the attention to detail is amazing and each was so so carefully wrapped for delivery. Would recommend to anyone!!

Posted by Stefanie Brooke on Thursday, January 15, 2015

Awesome talent, captures everything you would want from a portrait!!!!

Posted by Paul McIntyre on Thursday, July 2, 2015

Good morning! This morning was the big reveal of the portrait of Pippa for my mum's 50th. She is over the moon, as are...

Posted by Rachel Gallagher on Tuesday, June 16, 2015

Amazing portrait for my Mum's 60th. He managed to capture all of her grandchildren's personalities even though he was drawing from photos. Thank you so much!

Posted by Amelia Spinks on Thursday, June 4, 2015

Amazing portrait and very good prices, thank you so much!

Posted by Bethany Wilson on Thursday, January 22, 2015

Amazing portrait and very good prices, thank you so much!

Posted by Bethany Wilson on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I am so pleased with the wonderful portrait that Robert has done of our German Shepherd dog Prince. Amazing!

Posted by Gerry Allan on Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Absolutely amazing that's all I can say it's the best drawing I've ever seen x

Posted by Jade Johnson on Monday, December 8, 2014

I had a picture painted of the late Ernie, faithful friend and companion. A black lab. Commissioned for my husband for...

Posted by Debbie James on Sunday, November 9, 2014

My portrait was a gift for my birthday and what a gift. It's stunning. I'd recommend you to anyone.

Posted by Catherine Boyd on Saturday, August 30, 2014

Amazing Picture of my two baby kittens - He worked from a very blurred picture and it's just perfect x

Posted by Emma Olde on Saturday, May 31, 2014

Thank you so much for my brilliant portrait of my son it's going straight up on my wall it's just perfect

Posted by Zara McCartney on Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Wunderschöne Zeichnungen !!

Posted by Tanja Borgstedt on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Got an old photo drawn in pencil for my sisters 40th and it's amazing. Such a personal and lovely piece of art to give her. Thanks again!

Posted by Jo Charters on Saturday, April 12, 2014

Bobby did an amazing portrait if my mums boxer dog. Such a likeness and really captures his character. Thank you so much.

Posted by Beth Taylor on Saturday, February 1, 2014

Just fantastic - perfectly captured the essence of the boy - thank you so much 🙂

Posted by Barbara Chaitoff on Sunday, January 26, 2014

Comments 37

  1. Cassie

    Just received a portrait for my parents of their Newfoundland. It is brilliant and so lifelike and they’re thrilled with it. Amazing work, thank you.

    1. Post
      Author
  2. Dr Jude Tee

    I commissioned Robert to do a portrait of my husbands working dog , Brandubh, for his Birthday. Overjoyed with the result, such fine detail which totally catches the essence of the dog too. Excellent framing and speedy delivery. Can’t recommend highly enough.

    1. Post
      Author
      bobby.s@portraitsinpencilbybobby.com

      Lovely, thank you for that, much appreciated, was a pleasure.

  3. Daniel

    Robert captured the natural beauty of our two horses in a portrait for my son’s 18th birthday present. He was absolutely over the moon with the portrait and it brought a tear or two to his eye. We were delighted with the portrait. It was beautiful. Would definitely recommend Robert. Thanks a million!

    1. Post
      Author
  4. Rachel

    My fiancĂ© was returning from deployment, and I wanted a photo of him from a previous deployment drawing. Slight problem – the picture quality was terrible! After asking about 10 artists, Robert was the only one who said he would do it. Not only did he do it; he did it better than I could of wished for!

    Not only did he have poor picture quality to contend with, but military uniform and a weapon as well! It is amazing! The detail is fantastic! I love it more and more each time I look at it. My fiancĂ© put it straight up and said it was the best gift he’s ever got.

    Thank you so much Robert! Would 100% recommend! 

    1. Post
      Author
  5. Joana Dias

    Robert has done two portraits of two female dogs. The portraits are simply fabulous!! I recommend his work, because it is truly amazing.

    1. Post
      Author
      bobby.s@portraitsinpencilbybobby.com

      you are very welcome, it was a pleasure creating the drawing of your dog.
      Robert

  6. jeff bunn

    highly delighted with our grandaughters portrait,
    robert always gave prompt replies to all our questions and allround great service,good value for the quality of work

    1. Post
      Author
  7. Georgina

    I can’t recommend Bobby highly enough, his wonderful portrait of our labrador is perfect – his likeness has been captured brilliantly and it will have pride of place for many years to come.

    1. Post
      Author
  8. Jenny Askew

    So happy with the portrait I had done of my sisters dog. Quick to respond and helpful in deciding what colours to use. Thrilled with the picture, what a talent!

  9. Jackie K

    Have just received our commissioned picture from a wedding photograph for friends wedding anniversary…..and it is absolutely stunning. Robert is obviously a very talented man and we are simply thrilled with the picture.

  10. David Greig

    Robert produced a perfect likeness of my Grandson. The portrait was produced very quickly, his communication was excellent and I could not be happier with the pencil drawing. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone.

  11. Alex Kelley

    I asked Robert to do a portrait of my cocker spaniel and sent him a few photos. He helped decide which would be the best and the finished picture is absolutely superb and couldn’t be happier with it. He has really captured her features and is such a great likeness.

  12. Claire Berry

    Robert was quick to respond to my initial enquiry and suggested which photograph he wanted to recreate.
    The final outcome is a perfect likeness and looks great on my wall.
    Robert gave me a deadline date and was spot on with it; I paid the invoice same day and received the final picture two days after.

  13. Morag Berrido

    Robert created a portrait of our springer Pickles for my husbands 60th birthday- the picture captures her likeness brilliantly!! From start to finish Robert was a pleasure to deal with, offering advice when needed – couldn’t fault the service and quality.

    1. Post
      Author
  14. Laura-Jayne Allcorn

    Robert has done a gorgeous drawing of our German Shepherd Sandy for my boyfriends 40th birthday. He adores it! It is soon to take pride of place hanging in our home. Thank you so much for making the whole process easy and for creating the perfect gift!

    1. Post
      Author
  15. tom openshaw

    Robert did a portrait of our dog Charlie, my wife and myself are delighted with the final outcome, would recommend Robert to anybody. his drawings are brilliant ten out of ten

    1. Post
      Author
    2. Post
      Author
  16. R. North

    Thankyou! What a true, true likeness of my dads little dog that sadly he had recently lost, however he can treasure forever. Also really appreciate the extra effort to turn around so quickly in time for hos 75th! Well packaged with exceptional care to protect in transit.

    1. Post
      Author
      bobby.s@portraitsinpencilbybobby.com

      Thank you for your lovely review Rebecca, so very much appreciated.
      Regards.
      Robert

  17. Kym busby

    I decided to order a portrait of my late father in law and daughters as we would never be able to have a photo of them together. I cried happy tears when I saw the portrait! It is a photo of them all and perfect. I want to thank you and it means alot to see them all together!
    I recommend anyone to have a portrait done with yourself. Thank you.

    1. Post
      Author
  18. Lucy Barry

    Thank you for a brilliant drawing commission!! And it arrived in time for the special birthday – outstanding! It was a fantastic drawing of the horse, very impressed with the outcome. The whole process was very professional and the drawing was packaged safely. Many thanks!! I’m sure I will be in touch again.

    1. Post
      Author
  19. Mrs. C. Williams

    I enquired about Robert making a pencil portrait of a one year old to be given as a surprise birthday gift and at short notice We were very pleased with the speedy service provided and all of us, the child’s family, together with their birthday visitors and wider family were all delighted with the portrait. We would certainly recommend Robert’s work.

    1. Post
      Author
  20. Hannah Sharp

    I recently had a portrait of my sisters cat done by Robert to give as her birthday gift and cannot praise the service and his work enough. Communication is excellent! I needed a little bit of guidance and through email he helped me choose a picture and advised on size etc. The work was complete very quickly and I am over the moon with it! I will definitely be using Roberts service again!!!

    1. Post
      Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *